May 6, 2013

Dear The Fam,

 
I´ve officially been out for two whole months today! Yesterday one of the people that we´ve been teaching got baptized! It was so so awesome. Her name is Esther, and she and her little family have so much faith. They are incredible. In the picture you can see how much of a giant I am here.
 
The rainy season has officially started! It´s rained every day for the past week, which is fine by me because I´m totally prepared with my rainboots and raincoat and umbrella. Really the only inconvenience is that we can´t hang our clothes out to dry up on the roof, so our little apartment is draped with clothes. It´s an adventure.
 
It´s Mother´s Day time, which means I get to call home! I´m so excited to talk to y´all (y´all being Ma, Pa, and Jarmo) this week! I hope we can figure out skype, but if not then we´ll be talking by phone on Sunday evening. I can´t wait to hear your voices. I wish I could talk to eeee´erybody.
 
I love you each so much. Email me and tell me about your lives!
 
Con amor,
 
Hermana Stephens
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

