Púchica! May 28, 2013

Dear The Fam,

 
Happy late birthday Tycho! Happy Alice-sleeping-through-the-night, Sir and Jarcob! To answer your question, Sir, you might as well just email me and not bother with Dear Elder because I won´t see those letters in the mail for weeks or months.

 
I´ve now been in Quetzaltenango for 6 weeks, exactly just as long as I was in the CCM. That makes 3 months that I´ve been in Guatemala! I´ve said it before and I´ll say it again–time flies when you´re doing the Lord´s work. On Sunday I went to Guate (…mala City) to get my visa all fixed up. All I had to do was take a picture and sign a couple documents, but now it´s all good! Today one of my compañeras had cambios, so now I just have one compañera, Hermana Aguirre. It´s going to be weird not being in a trio, but life goes on.
 
Last week a lady ran up to us on the calle asking for help, so we´ve been teaching her and she went to church on Sunday! Greatest thing ever. 
 
This is a picture of me and my compañeras (Hna Caal and Hna Aguirre) and the other companionship in our zone. Hey, at least I´m not as tall and white as Hna Quarez, right? Just kidding, I´m totally as white as her. Also I have no idea what that Elder is doing in the background.
 
I love you each so much. I know God´s watching over you. Remember who you are, make good choices.
 
Love,
 
Hermana Stephens
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

