December 16, 2013 – Es tigo? De que parte, del mero centro?

Dear The Fam,

 
The sad stuff: I left El Prado and had to say goodbye to todo el mundo just when the ball was really rolling.
 
The happy stuff: I´m now in La Esperanza, which is the same zone where I was before going to Huehue (but a different area). This ward is HUGE. More than 300 people come to church every week. There are 3 companionships of missionaries. The weirdest part? The same day I came to La Esperanza (Tuesday) Elder STEPHENS came here too. We keep lying and telling members that we´re hermanos or primos. Speaking of hermanos, Andly, I want you to marry my comp. Her name is Hermana Arroyo but you can call her Arroyito. She´s my third Mexican companion and I think she is the kindest person I´ve ever met. (also she speaks English pretty well and she loves Lord of the Rings.)
 
Also we have an investigador named Yeyo and that´s how I found out that Yeyo is a nickname for Jason, so guess what I´m going to start calling you, Jarmo… (also, rockin´ that you got your bendicion patriarcal, Yeyo. So proud of youuuuu)
 
We´re teaching a hooligan named Eduardo who is seriously incredible. He´s going to be baptized on Saturday.
 
Something I loved this week:
¨I know it isn´t easy to go back and make a new beginning, but I believe with all my heart that it is easier and surely more satisfying to begin anew than to go on and try to believe that justice will not take its toll.¨ – Holland
¨I do not think that all who choose wrong roads perish; but their rescue consists in being put back on the right road. A sum can be put right: but only by going back till you find the error and working it afresh from that point, never by simply going on. Evil can be undone, but it cannot ´develop´ into good. Time does not heal it. The spell must be unwound.¨ – C S Lewis
 
LOVE!
 
Hermana Stephens
 
p.s. PAPAAAAA, happy late birthday!!!!!!! I love you and thank you for writing!!!!! You´re the wind beneath my wings.
 
p.s. I think they´re going to let us skype again! Yay! But only for 45 minutes. (It´s either skype for 45 min or talk on phone for 1 hour but I a million times more choose skype) And I´m pretty sure it´s going to be on the 25th. I´ll let you know at what time and everything next week.ImageImageImageImageImageImage
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

