Se me van a quitar mi hija :(

IMG_1416[1]August 12, 2013

August 19, 2013

Dear the Fam,

To ma: Whoaaa, ma, Jason´s room is super cool. Jason, you´re HUGE!!! When will you stop growing??? Also, you´re moving my stuff?!? Nah, bromas, that´s alright…I guess. But just don´t toss out anything. Or read my journals.

Because of some creepy text messages we´ve been getting from unknown numbers that have only been directed at my companion, we have transfers and she´s going to be leaving Salcajá mañana. We´re devastated. But I´m staying here in Salca and with my new comp we´re going to work super hard and find tons of people to teach.

Love you all. I hope everything´s going super fantastic.

Love,

Hna Stephens

August 26, 2013

Dear The Fam,

My new comp is Hermana Mejía! She´s from Honduras and she´s super adorable and awesome. She´s been on the mission for exactly two weeks longer than me, so we´re learning together. It´s great because before, she was in a super tiny branch in Chichicastenango, so she´s teaching me how to appreciate Salcajá and how to work more with members and I´m teaching her everything about Salca because I´ve been here forever haha. The attached picture is from the baptism of the last Elías child (Mario hijo). We´ve found a ton of new people to teach this week, so that´s been great. And this week the fiestas and parades end in Salcajá, so people are going to have a lot more time to focus on what´s most important.

Thanks for the update, Sir. Dag yo, sorry to hear about Jarcob´s inner ear and that he can´t dive anymore. Por olive. But it´s a relief to hear that he´s otherwise alright and in good health.

Pilas usted, Jason!! Way to be, working and being in school at the same time! You´re a SENIOR! You´re so old!

Mama, but for real, please don´t throw out my books while you´re changing up the whole house. I still want those.

Papa, I literally just found this scripture a couple days ago, so it´s awesome you sent it to me. It really stuck out to me. “Therefore, dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.”

Rachel and Chris, you´re rockin´.

Andle, hombre, how´s life??

I love you all. Just know that you´re children of a Heavenly Father and He loves you. He answers prayers. I know it, because He answered mine. That´s why I´m here. And He continues to guide me every single day, as He does with all His children; we just need to listen.

Love,

Hermana Stephens

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

